Call Us: (+254) 020 2660859 Email:

CEC Members

Home / CEC Members
hon stephen mwaura

Hon.Stephen Mwaura- Education, Gender, Culture and Social Services

Hon. Njoroge was born in 1958 around Njabini area. He went to St. Christopher Primary School and later in 1974 joined Nyahururu High School for his ‘O’ Level studies. He joined Njiri’s High School in Murang’a County in 1978 for his ‘A’ Level studies and later Kenyatta University College, then a constituent college of the University of Nairobi, from where he graduated in 1984 with a Bachelor of Education (Science) second upper class Honors degree. Hon. Njoroge joined the University of Nairobi for a Master of Education degree, specializing in Education, Administration and Planning, graduating in 2004. He again registered for an Executive Master of Business Administration (EMBA) at Jomo Kenyatta University of Agriculture and Technology (JKUAT), graduating in 2010.

Hon  Wangenye Daniel Ndungu

Hon. Wangenye Daniel Ndung’u – Transport, Energy & Public Works

Born on February 14th, 1978 in Milangine Sub-County, Hon. Wangenye was until this appointment domiciled in Laikipia County where, since April 2011, he worked as the Executive Secretary of the Kenya Union for Post-Primary Teachers (KUPPET).

Hon. Milkah_Wanjiru_portrait

hon-milkah-wanjiru-ndirangu- Water, Environment, Tourism & Natural Resources

Until her appointment, Hon. Wanjiru was serving as a specially elected Member of the County Assembly from Kiriita Ward in Ndaragwa Sub-County. In the County Assembly of Nyandarua, she served as Vice-Chairperson of the Trade and Co-operatives Development committee; a member of the Budget and Appropriation Committee; a member of the Education, Gender Culture and Social Services Committee; a member of the Health Committee and Chairperson of the Women’s Caucus in Nyandarua. She has also served as the national Chairperson of the County Assemblies Women’s Caucus.


Hon.Lawrence Mukundi- Lands, Housing & Physical Planning

Lawrence Mukundi- A current student of Masters of Business Administration (strategy) in UoN, holds a masters degree in Philosophy, Production Engineering from Moi University,

Hiram Mwangi

Hiram Mwangi- County Secretary

Hiram Mwangi Kahiro has a Masters Degree of in Armed conflict & Peace Studies & a Bachelor Degree in Government & Literature from University of Nairobi.

Hon. Mary Mugwanja

Hon.Mary Mugwanja- Finance and Economic Planning

Mary Mugwanja holds Bachelor’s degree in Leadership and Management from Strathmore University –(Double Major in Public Administration & NPO Managemen)

Hon. Murani Ngugi 2

Dominic Murani- Youth, Sports & Arts

Dominic (34) holds a Bachelor Degree in Economics from Kenyatta University. Youth leadership (as a major incentive on)development is a topic that needs to be addressed as a top priority

Hon Raphael Njui Njoroge

Hon. Raphael Njui Njoroge – Trade, Industrialization & Cooperatives

Hon. Raphael Njui Njoroge -was Born in Miharati’s Kiriko village, Kipipiri Ward in Kipipiri Sub-County, Hon. Njoroge has been a Project Manager, Business and Technology Consultant with many years of experience in project execution. Having served with several private and public sector institutions in Kenya and beyond, he has acquired excellent skills in managing large multi-disciplinary teams to deliver complex, multi-faceted international projects.
Hon. Njoroge has served as Projects Manager at Indra Systemas (South Africa), Manager of the Information system at Kenya Ports Authority, Projects Manager at Soluziona and Systems administrator at Kenya Power and Lighting. Until his appointment, he served as Director of Projects and Business Development at Infocentury Solutions limited,

Hon. (Dr.) James Karitu 2

Hon. Dr. James Karitu- Agriculture, Livestock & Fisheries

Dr. Karitu, Principal to Meat Training Institute is a holder of Master’s Degree in Meat Science from Bristol University & a Bachelor’s Degree in Veterinary Medicine from University of Nairobi.

Hon Dr John Njenga Mungai - CECM Health Services

Hon. (Dr.) John Njenga Mungai – CECM Health Services

Born on January 22nd, 1970 in Ndaragwa Sub-County, Hon. (Dr.) Mungai was until this appointment domiciled in Kitui County where, since April 2017, he worked as the Medical Superintendent at the Kitui County Referral Hospital.

Chat with us

We're Currently offline. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, as soon as possible.

Questions, issues or concerns? I'd love to help you!

Click ENTER to chat
Visit Us On Facebook